John Ismay

Serving Your Comox Valley Real Estate Needs

Call Direct: 250-218-9776

  • Trevor & Lynn

    September 30, 2011

    Thank you so much John for all your help. We had way more stress recently when we bought a car than dealing with you finding our dream home. Thanks.

  • ML and GC

    Purchase and Sale of Homes in Ladner and Tsawwassen Feb 2011

    Working with John Ismay was an absolute pleasure. It was so nice to go house hunting with someone who makes it a fun process. We appreciated John's sense of humour and really enjoyed his complany. John has a very trustful manner which helped us make difficult decisions at times. We would highly recommend John Ismay to anyone looking for a professional real estate agent in Delta.

  • Townhome Purchase in Ladner April 2010

    John was wonderful! He found exactly what we were looking for and at an amazing price! I frequently still look through the MLS listings and find NOTHING as perfect as we bought in our price range. John stopped us from making a foolish purchase, that we originally thought was PERFECT. I was so sad, but we are GRATEFUL. He found us a bigger place with a 100% better layout for me to run my piano business. He also found the place in record time. I would happily recommend John to everyone. We are currently in renovation chaos, but look forward each day to begin living and loving our first home. Thanks John,

  • Repeat Customer

    Sale of Tsawwassen Home

    Thanks for another successful house sale on our behalf. Your advice and support was of the usual high quality and your efforts to finalise the deal around some difficult parameters is much appreciated. Until the next one! A & P and R

  • Mr. R. P.

    Ladner Townhouse Purchase April 2010

    From my first encounter with John Ismay, I found him to be very courteous and helpful. As a first time buyer, I had a lot of questions and concerns, but John was very accomodating in providing answers for all of them. I will gladly recommend your selling team and in fact am looking for a similar property for my sister in Ladner.

  • Mrs. D.P.K.

    Sale of Tsawwassen Home April 2010

    Upon our initial meeting with John, we as a family appreciated his warm and friendly assistance in the most overwhelming situation of leaving our family home of 46 years. I would highly recommend your compassiante services to future clients.

  • Ladner House Purchase July 2009

    We have been dealing with John and Lu for many years and over many purchases and sales. They are always professional and available. Thank you again John and Lu for making our dreams come true!

  • Surrey Condo Purchase June 2009

    Thanks very much for all you help navigating our constantly changing real estate needs (3 times!).We are both confident that we found what we were looking for and a GREAT price was negotiated for the property. Please pass on our thanks to John too.

  • M and J Brotherson

    Purchase and Sale of Homes in Ladner April 2010

    Dear John and Lu, Thank you so much for your services. We are enjoying our new home. We appreciated the excellent attention from John, including very quick responeses to phone calls and emails. With us having a busy schedule and young kids, John was very accomodating with respect to meetings, etc. and whil we kow he had lots of other things going on, we felt that we were a priority. Joh always had our interest in mind, which was evident in the sale of our home and purchase of a new home. His experience and knowledge was demonstrated by his proficiency in dealing with both the sale and purchase of our homes. We are truly grateful that John was quick to guide us our present home, instead of another one, which would not have been the best home for us. Other realtors may have felt that their job was done and not gone to this extra effort to ensure that we got the best house for us. We will certainly recommend the John and Lu Homeselling Team to anyone we know looking to buy and/or sell their home. Thanks, M and J Brotherson

  • J. Decker

    Condo Sale in Burnaby May 2009

    Thanks so much John and Lu for exceeding my expectations once again. Kindest Regards,

  • D. Stirling

    Tsawwassen Home Sale April 2009

    We truly appreciated you skillful guidance during the sale of our home. You've always been such a trusted advisor to us both over the years and you're always such a pleasure to work with. It's no wonder you and Lu are the best! Thanks again John

  • Mr and Mrs. Ottens

    December 2008 Home Purchase

    Thanks John for getting me access to all the places I was interested in. Seeing the computer pictures doesn't give the whole feeling about a home. Thank you again for all of your help.

  • Trevor

    Tsawwassen Home Purchase December 2008

    I would just like to say Thank You for all your help. You contribution to the purchase of my property was greatly appreciated. I have no problem in recommending you in the future.

  • A and S LaRose

    Ladner Buy and Sell October 2008

    Dear John and Lu Once again you have successfully helped us find and purchase a new home. This is the second time that you have helped us. Both times you hve made the whole process really quick and easy. This time it was one month from start to finish. As we were away from home for part of the process, you always kept in touch to let us know what was going on and when something needed to be done. We always pass on your name to friends and relatives as no one could do a better job. If we ever need a realtor's services again, it will be you we come to. Thanks again for all your help, we couldn't have done it without you. Sincerely A and S LaRose

  • T.P. Clancey

    Another Happy Customer Sept 2008

    The entire procedure was completed with the utmost efficiency and accomplished with the highest degree of kindness and consideration. There was unfailing attention every stop of the way and I would highly recommend the John and Lu Homeselling Team for a most positive and speedy outcome.

  • R. Chatwin

    Another Satisfied Customer May 2008

    I have always received excellent service promptly, enthusiastically and effectively for any of my real estate needs.

  • B & J Kelly

    THANKS A BUNCH! April 2008

    Our sincere thanks for your kindness in keeping in touch all these years, and with appreciation to Sutton Realty - You are the Team we'd recommend anytime.

  • J & D Koblian

    Thanks Ismay Team Feb 2008

    Your service was greatly appreciated. Thank you for your help with the work that you did. We are very pleased!

  • L. Baker

    Thanks Alan Stier Nov 2007

    I had been looking for many months on my own for a suitable house to renovate. After discussing my endeavors with you, you suggested I meet with your buyer s agent Alan Stier. I found Alan to be extremely easy to work with, obliging, and helpful. I especially liked the fact that he kept in constant communication and kept me up to date on all new listings. I found Alan s pleasant nature and sense of humor enjoyable. I would definitely use Alan again and will list with The John and Lu Homeselling Team on completion of this renovation and on any purchases and sales in the future.

  • Mrs. Ross

    Another Successful Buy and Sell Oct 2007

    ohn and his team were very efficient in helping me sell my place and find another home just right for me. It seemed no problem at all to take me around to view the different places I wanted to see. Thank you sincerely.

  • M. Neufeld

    A Pleasure To Deal With Sept 2007

    John and Lu Ismay are credits to the profession. Both are knowledgeable, conscientious and efficient. They were and will be in the future a real pleasure to deal with.

  • A. Block

    A Successful Out Of Province Sale Sept 2007

    All went according to plan and we were pleased with your willingness to deal with several chores we could not manage due to our being out of province. Thanks

  • F. Ross

    Helpful and Efficient Sept 2007

    I found the John and Lu Ismay Home Selling Team to be very polite, helpful and very efficient.

  • K & S Hopkins

    Thanks to the Ismay Team Sept 2007

    Under very difficult and emotional circumstances and after having a difficult time with another realtor, The Ismay Team stepped up and not only SOLD our house but found us a new place to call HOME! John was courteous, informative, and went above and beyond the call of duty in order to assist us during this whole process. We have already recommeded the Ismay Team to people and will continue to do so. Thank You to the whole team!!

  • R & H Sciba

    Making a Move from Overseas Aug 2007

    Moving from overseas and looking for houses was a challenge but The Ismay Team helped us find the one we wanted. We ran into some unexpected challenges along the way but overall Alan Stier was a great agent to work with and it was a pleasure to do business with him.

  • K & M Jeffries

    Delighted With The Service July 2007

    John Ismay is a very friendly, pleasant and likable person and a very professional agent. He is one agent that we would definitely deal with again and would certainly recommend him to any of our friends and family.

  • K & G Smith

    Successful Tsawwassen Sale June 2007

    We were very happy with the service your team provided and felt you helped negotiate a good selling price for us! Thanks

  • R & H Sciba

    Another Happy Customer June 2007

    We could not have had a better experience with Alan. He was extremely helpful and diligent. He has a great sense of humour! The closing of the sale went very smoothly thank to his hard work.

  • L & B Lockhart

    Vancouver Condo Purchase May 2007

    John thank you so much for driving us hither & yon looking for that perfect condo! You certainly came up with a winner! We can't wait to get access to it! All the looking was a fun process, very smooth and with well timed appointments. You made the hunt exciting but finding THE ONE was THRILLING!!

  • T & D McMullen

    Ladner Townhome Sale May 2007We had a very positive experience selling our home using the John and L

    We had a very positive experience selling our home using the John and Lu Homeselling Team. The Team was very efficient at marketing our home quickly and in a competitive manner. We liked John's honesty, and direct approach and found him to be very accessable to our needs and answered any questions or concerns we had with knowledge and confidence. We would highly recommend the John and Lu Homeselling Team to others!

  • B & S Myles

    White Rock Home Sale April 2007

    Excellent Communication, Service, and Regards for our Best Interests. We will definately continue to recommend you.

  • J & L Macool

    We Couldn't Be Happier! March 2007

    I just wanted to write you and let you know how much of a pleasure it was to work with you during the purchase and sale of our homes. We both appreciated all the hard work and dedication that Allen and yourself put fourth to sell our townhouse at a such a great price and more importantly secure the great deal on the new house in Ladner. Your team was always there to answer any questions we had and was expecially patient with our inexperience. You made buying and selling a home a great experience and I'm looking forward to working with and referring lots of business to you and your team in the future.

  • R & C Shindler

    Another Happy Customer Dec 2006

    We thank you very much for your professionalism and integrity and honesty and your thoughtfulness through this whole buying & selling process. We will pass your names on with utmost confidence.

  • R & S Palmer

    Another Satisfied Customer Oct 2006

    We appreciated your high level of service and are very happy with the result!

  • G & D Langlois

    The Professional Approach Sept 2006

    I really appreciated your professional approach. I was kept informed throughout the process - from the start of the listing to the sale of our home. I was especially impressed with John's excellent photography skills. The pictures you took of our house were amazing!

  • S & J Bailey

    A Dream Come True July 2006

    Thank you so much for helping our dream business come true! Your service is wonderful!! If and when we decide to sell our house, you will be the first we call. We definately recommend the Ismay Team.

  • T. Dobson

    No Nonsense Approach to Buying & Selling Aug 2006

    The John and Lu Homeselling Team were very knowledgable with regards to the area we were purchasing in. They also helped us to understand the dynamics of the neighbourhoods we were lookin in. The team also understood what we were looking for in a property and ensured they showed us those properties that met our criteria allowing us to maximize our time. When selling our home, their no nonsense approach, fair appraisal and market evaluation were backed by solid facts that helped us to sell our home in just 9 days!

  • F. Beaulac

    September 30, 2011

    Successful Tsawwassen Sale Aug 2006

    Thanks for your positive attitude and efficient service!

  • M. & J. Phonsford

    Sunrise Purchase Aug 2006

    Working with John has been a pleasure. We really enjoyed the prompt, efficient service he provided. We feel that he looked after us well and will continue to do so in the future.

  • L. Lone

    Ladner Condo Sale May 2006

    Thank you so much for the recent sale of my condo. You are such a caring, confident team. I really felt I was being looked after by the best professionals in Tsawwassen. Your special qualities boosted my confidence in a good sale. You also took time to chat the smaller issues as a friend. The personal touches do mean a lot. I know how busy you are and yet I always felt cared for. Thank you so much for being a super team! So enthusiastic!

  • L. Chatwin

    Another Successful Purchase & Sale May 2006

    Once again, I appreciate your experience and efficiency and I am pleased with the quick sale of my home. I needed "leading" through the experience and you were a great help. I'll look forward to doing this buying & selling experience again with you when the time is right (maybe in a few years). Thank You!

  • L & B Lockhart

    Quick Investment Property Purchase April 2006

    Just a great BIG Thank You for all your help in this very speedy investment purchase! I mean with us out of town, then home for only 1 1/2 days and whamo we bought a house. All the paperwork was done quickly and smoothly too. So thanks a bunch and continued success to you both.

  • K. Danard

    Tsawwassen Home Purchase March 2006

    Alan's and John's patience, persistence enthusiasm and excitement was greatly appreciated. I feel as though I have made new friends as well as obtaining such a professional real estate team when I recently purchased my new home.

  • F. Cheal

    Tsawwassen Sale Nov 2005

    I want to thank you for the time and effort that you put into selling my house. Your professional attitude, consideration and assistance have all been greatly appreciated throughout the process. I would not hesitate to recommend you to any of my family or friends who are in need of first class real estate services.

  • D. Almeida

    Tsawwassen Rancher Sale

    My recent sale and purchase of homes, was the second occasion when I have had the pleasure of John and Lu's expertise in selling and buying homes simultaneously. As with the first set of transactions, the recent were handled in the usual professional yet personal manner for which John and Lu have been recognized by numerous others. Should I require realtors in the future it is only a matter of course to contact this team once again. Thank you so much for all your assistance, advice, and sense of humour during what can be a very stressful time.

  • K & M Blake

    Tsawwassen Home Sale Oct 2005

    We would like to thank you both for the way you handled everything concerning the selling of our home in Tsawwassen. We were pleased the way things moved right along and your friendly, helpful input and advice. We also found the lawyer's firm you recommended to be really efficient and helpful as well. Both of us would recommend your "team" to anyone thinking to buy or sell a home in the Delta area. Cheers, and all the best!

  • J & L Nord

    A Great Buying & Selling Experience Oct 2005

    We were very pleased with the John and Lu Home Selling Team. We needed a top professional and this team delivered. John Ismay was very professional. He listened to our thoughts and provided us with some key suggestions on how to handle the sale of our home. Alan Stier was also instrumental on the purchase side of our new home and also provided us with the same professionalizm. This Home Selling Team operated very officiently and very direct but were FUN to deal with. We were under tight time restraints and we were able to get our results met. Due to the efforts of the John and Lu Home Selling Team we are very happy in our new home and the transition was a pleasurable experience for the both of us.

  • T & C Floro

    Ladner Home Sale August 2005

    Thanks so much for all your hard work! Once again you SOLD our house in record time and for a record amount of money!! You make the impossible, possible. It was such a relief to have all the showings and open houses over and done with so quickly. We would recommend you with confidence - someone actually stopped and asked us what you were like. They couldn't believe how fast we SOLD, so we told them to go with the best!

  • Mr and Mrs Seitz

    From Calgary to Tsawwassen August 2005

    Both of us were quite pleased with the service that we received from Alan Stier considering we were searching for a home in Tsawwassen from Calgary, there was a lot of work for Alan to do. He promptly forwarded to us complete listings with pictures and detailed information on all the homes we were interested in and we are very happy with our final decision. Thanks J & M Seitz

  • L. Chatwin

    Ladner Home Purchase July 2005

    When it was FINALLY decided to go ahead with a purchase here in Ladner and we FINALLY sat down with John to talk about buying a home, we felt looked after and in good hands. I always felt comfortable with the advice given. I always felt John had my best interests at heart, without denying the vender's. He was always available to answer questions and always looked after my requests. I am very grateful for your experience, the people you put me in touch with, and your professionalism. It is no wonder you are held in high regard by my whole family, and I would never hesitate referring you to others. I really look forward to moving into my new home and getting started making it my own. Thank you, L. Chatwin

  • Mr and Mrs R. Mackenzie

    Ladner Buy and Sell June 2005

    When Shirley and I first considered selling our home and purchasing another in the South Delta area, we considered a few options for working with a realtor. Do we use family, someone a friend recommended or a name we recognized as being familiar with the area? We had narrowed our decision to two local realtors based on our perception of their abilities and our desire to not drag the process out. At the same time we were attending open houses to get a feel for potential purchases and areas we liked. Most realtors were polite, provided a fact sheet and not a whole lot else, we were free to view the home without a lot of input from the host realtor, and we just assumed this was standard practice. That changed when we attended an open house hosted by John, he immediately engaged us in conversation, listed the attributes of the home and area and explained how he could help us buy and sell. We left there very impressed with John's professionalism, courtesy and obvious desire to satisfy the needs of all of his clients, seller and purchaser. At this point we were definitely sold. John had indicated all the qualities his team brought to the table and in our opinion they were all met, despite some tears from Shirley, our home sold in record time. Al worked diligently to find us a home that met our needs and Andre was able to arrange financing in a matter of days. Going into this, we expected a somewhat painful experience, however your team has made this an enjoyable and stress free one, which was more than we could have imagined. I would highly recommend your team, and have already done so, to all of our friends and associates. Your virtual tours and full color ads have received great responses. Thank you again for all of your efforts.

  • Mr and Mrs Hansen

    Ladner Buy and Sell June 2005

    The John and Lu Homeselling Team are: Very well organized Respond promptly to customer's calls Knows the area very well Were able zero in on what the customer needs And we would refer them to friends and relatives Thanks for your help! B & D Hansen

  • Mr. and Mrs. Ferguson

    Enjoyed the Whole Process of Selling April 2005

    Dear John and Lu, Just to let you know how much we enjoyed the whole proces of selling and buying our homes with you both! We will not hesitate to recommend you to our friends or to call you again should we have future real estate needs. In addition to your professional manor, attitude, and your approach to the business - we appreciated your sense of humor.

  • Mr. and Mrs. Procyshyn

    We love our home! January 2005

    Thank-you so much John and Alan for all your effort and hard work. We love our home! Sincerely J and C Procyshyn

  • Mr. and Mrs. Valair

    Ladner Townhome Purchase March 2005

    The service was excellent! We asked John to keep an eye open for us at Chesapeake Landing about 2 years ago, and it bore fruit two weeks ago. John is a very pleasant,reasonable and well-informed person! We would certainly use John again and will recommend him if asked.

  • Tammy

    September 26, 2011

    White Rock Condo

    Lu, You have been a pleasureto work with and I appreciate all of your hard work. I will pass your name onto family and friends who are buying or selling. Regards

  • Sara

    Burnaby Condo Purchase

    My experience with your assistant, Alan Stier was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Alan provided me with many options for my first home buying experience. He provided advice, opinions and direction to myself who was somewhat inexperienced with this whole buying process. I would definitely recommend his services to someone else in search of buying a new home. I really appreciated all of his time and effort. I definitely had a very positive impression of your team of assistants,namely Alan. Thank you

  • M. Maxwell

    Sunningdale Purchase, Ladner

    I would like to say that I found the team of John and Lu Ismay to be considerate, co-operative and willing to help me as a client with the buying of the property John showed me. They have been very willing to do whatever was necessary to smooth the path of buying and selling and to advise upon all the paperwork necessary. John has been very prompt in answering any call I have made to him with regards to the condominium I bought and I would recommend him as a real estate agent to anyone that I know, who needed one. I have great respect for his judgement and would not hesitate to call the John and Lu Ismay Team should I need an agent again. M. Maxwell March 3, 2005

  • C and H Leukefeld

    Dixon Place, Ladner

    Our experience with John and Lu was very positive. While we only dealt with Lu over the phone, she was quick to answer our calls and questions and pass information to John. John was also always prompt in returning our calls and also in getting answers to questions we had. John is to be commended for his patience and endurance--only he knows how long it took us to find a home! He was very considerate of our needs and finances and looked out for the best for us. It was important to him that we find the right house for us and for our lifestyle. We felt very comfortable trusting his advice and feel for the market. We appreciate John's integrity and work ethic and would not hesitate to highly recommend him. With sincere thanks, C. and H. Leukefeld March 3, 2005

  • Mr. and Mrs. Denney

    Thank you to Alan Stier

    Thank you so much for the service and commitment you have been able to provide to us in the last 5 months. We have been very impressed with Alan's wealth of knowledge of the Lower Mainland. He seemed to keep one step ahead -- because of this we believe we have found the house of our dreams! Alan was great with giving us updates on the market -- we especially liked receiving the updates from MLS via email. Also, when the market began to slow, Alan checked up with us regularly to let us know what was happening in the market. We have been impressed with your service from start to finish -- thank you again. Kind Regards, M and D Denney

  • A Roper

    Tsawwassen

    Thank you for: Free advice before I decided to put the house on the market. Good local knowledge. Excellent judgement in setting the asking price. Good bargaining and successful sale at a good price. Thank you A. Roper

  • L. Paulovich

    Ladner

    In short, I enjoyed dealing with you John and appreciate the extra effort you put in towards helping me out in trying to deal long distance. Regards, Len

  • K & D Lutes

    Tsawwassen

    "Real Estate Man of the Year" John Ismay richly deserves this honor. He was professional at all levels of our real estate transactions, including negotiating, making us feel very comfortable throughout the purchase of our home. Our purchase was done with us being out of Province. John managed to make everything run smoothly from beginning to end. Yes, without hesitation, we would definitely use John Ismay again to sell and to purchase another residence. We highly recommend John to anyone wanting a professional real estate agent. Thanks John!

  • Laurence and Irma Ford

    #110 - 5622 16th Ave, Delta

    The service your team provided to us was more than "satisfaction guaranteed". The advice and information given to us lifted the cloud of doubt over our heads (especially mine). Alan was very kind and frank and Lu was a delight. I will definitely pass a strong word of recommendation to people about your service.

  • Bill and Sandra Almond

    3rd Ave, Tsawwassen

    Dear John and Lu: It has been a great pleasure working with you and your team on the sale of our home. We have appreciated your advice and prompt response to all enquiries that we made. Your professionalism and extensive knowledge were very evident throughout the whole process and we put our full confidence in you. We are extremely satisfied with the quick sale of our home and the ease in which it was accomplished. In addition, we want to thank you for bringing Alan and the concept of a buyer's agent to our notice. Alan's assistance in providing us with information on homes for sale in such a fast paced market is truly appreciated. Alan has been extremely patient with our purchase process including cheerfully travelling to Mission to help us find our ideal home. We are extolling the virtues of having such a well rounded team to our friends and we would be very pleased to recommend you to anyone who is looking to sell their house or to purchase a new one. We want to thank you for your excellent service.

  • L. Kordic

    5600 Trunk Road, Ladner

    Thank you for helping us purchase our townhouse. Both my husband and myself are very impressed by Mr.Alan Stier. He is not only a wonderful person, but also he is an accomplished professional. Mr Stier was available 24 hrs/day for us. Whenever we phoned he answered immediately, patiently listened and was helpful in everything that we wanted to know and needed to do in order to buy the townhouse. Once again, thank you very much for the service you provided to us.

  • Dickie/Schmidt Family

    1150 54A Street, Tsawwassen

    Due to the property selling within half a day our entire Real Estate experience was short. From this limited contact we none the less are quite satisfied that John carried out his functions respecting the selling of my Mother's condominium in a capable manner. John is knowledgeable, quite friendly and sincere. We certainly would call on him again and recommend him to others. Thank you John.

  • Amanda and Scott Easton

    85 50th Street, Tsawwassen

    Thank you so much for finding this house for us and for making it happen! We couldn't have done this without a realtor and we're glad you were the one. You are energetic, patient and you have a great sense of humor. Keep in touch.

  • Mr. R. Bickford

    5600 Trunk Road, Ladner

    Excellent service. Efficient and friendly. Satisfactory in all aspects. I highly recommend the services of The Ismays.

  • Michel and Monique Verhoef

    5002 6th Avenue, Tsawwassen

    The over-all buying experience with Alan and your group has been a positive one. Being a first-time buyer in Canada and in our special situation with Holland we thought it would be quite a challenge. We appreciate Alan's ability to make all the pieces fit together and being able to guide us in the right direction. Other than that, we have no further suggestions. Good work.

  • Susan Schmidt

    General Currie, Richmond

    Both John and Lu were a pleasure to work with. Their professionalism and knowledge of the real estate market were very reassuring in the stress of selling and buying. I'm glad they were negotiating on my side! Thank you both for all your help and encouragement.

  • John and Cynthia Farmer

    Home Sold in 5 Days after Many Months on Market

    Dear John and Lu We would like to convey our thanks to you for your help in selling our home. Having had our home on the market for some time with another Realtor, we were very disheartened and disappointed with the whole scenario of selling a house. We were definitely a couple who were scared and disillusioned when we first met with you and in some part not willing to trust. You impressed us at our first meeting with your approach to the business at hand. Your motivation and firm grasp of the market from both a seller and buyers' point of view was exceptional. The numerous statistics which you shared with us for comparison and the tools you would utilize in advertising on the web were superior to others. When you subsequently sold our house in 5 days you proved to us that you stood by everything you had said. It was a pleasure working with you and we have no reservations in recommending the dynamic duo of John and Lu. Should we ever need a Realtor we hope you will be there for us. Yours truly, John Farmer and Cynthia Farmer

  • Peter and Kerry Ross

    Sold for 97.3% of the asking price

    Our home sold for 97.3% of the asking price after just 39 days. We were happy our home sold fast and for a great price and we were able to purchase our new home for a great price and co-ordinate the moving dates. Thanks John, Lu and Maxine and your entire team for a job well done throughout the entire process.

  • Bob & Marion

    Amazing Performance

    Dear John and Lu Just a quick thank you note for you're amazing performance during our selling and buying a new home. We were delighted with the fact that you negotiated a full price offer on our old home so quickly which allowed us to purchase our new home at an excellent price, which you also negotiated for us. Your referrals regarding movers, inspectors and finance were wonderful and we were delighted with the whole process. Unfortunately, we are extremely happy in our new home and will not be needing your services for some time! Thanks again.

  • Brian Gordon

    Delighted with the service and results

    After trying to sell our home unsuccessfully with another company we were delighted with the service and results provided by John and Lu. We were able to sell our home within 30 days of signing the listing with them, which was a huge relief as we were already living in Calgary. Thank you John and Lu for a job well done.

  • Joyce Digney

    More than I expected

    Dear John My husband and I were more than pleased with the exceptional service you gave us with our recent purchase of a new home. I am a hard person to please and your patience you showed while taking us around so many places was more than I expected. After a few days we found the place we wanted and you certainly negotiated so well on our behalf. Should we ever want to sell, John Ismay is the person we would call to handle the sale. Very sincerely

  • Marcia and Gavin

    Top Notch

    After looking on and off for over a year at various apartments in Tsawwassen with John, he found us our "dream apartment" and was able to negotiate a great price for us. We found his service and knowledge to be "top notch" and will certainly recommend John and Lu to our friends and family.

  • Dennis J. Asbury

    Above and beyond the call of duty

    John and Lu - THANK YOU. Not only do we want to thank you for selling our home in 72 hours for close to 100% of our asking price but also for truly going above and beyond the call of duty to find us a new home when the first two properties we were interested in failed inspections. Your sensitivity to our urgency, responsiveness to our calls and emails, putting up with us, our daughter and dog are greatly appreciated. How you made us feel like we were your only clients is still a mystery to us. Thank you! We hope to not be in the market for a home for a long while but do promise to tell everyone about our positive experience AND will call you first if our needs change. Many thanks and please do keep in touch.

  • Jennifer

    efficiency, diligence and charming

    Dear John, Thank you for helping Desmond and I through the maze of first-time house buying. Your knowledge in this business has made a confusing and stressful process less painful. Applied to that know-how was efficiency, diligence and charming. I'm very sincere when I say, I would have no problem recommending your service to others, and you will be the first person I call when Dessie hits the jackpot. Best wishes

  • D.Longpre

    Stress free home buying

    Dear John I must admit we were never really inclined to work with any particular Realtor, but this system you have was something that probably caused us to give you the most consideration. Every day we check our e-mail and there is your name and something usually new for us to read. We had the price, address, square footage and all the information we needed to be able to drive by and know whether or not to call you to book an appointment for viewing. It certainly took the stress out of looking for a new home. Thank you again, John, for all your help and we look forward to moving to our new home.

  • Diana and Dustin

    Making our first buying experience so enjoyable.

    Dear John and Lu, Thank you so much for the dinner gift certificate! What a nice surprise! We actually didn't receive it until last week. It seems to have been held at our old apartment since July. Thank you as well for our SOLD photo and for making our first buying experience so enjoyable.

  • C.Creek

    they are the RE/MAX Dream Team!

    John and Lu made the experience of condo shopping a joy. Right from the beginning they identified what would work for me and what would not, and saved me a lot of time and disappointment. They understood my needs and selected condos that were completely suited to me. I am in my dream condo! I can't thank them enough for their professionalism, warmth and understanding in helping and guiding me. I am looking forward to down the road working with them again to buy my first house. I could not imagine working with anyone else!

  • Mike and Sue Moore

    Home sold 8 days after listing

    Mike and Sue Moore are a delightful couple with whom we have previously done business. Because of a lifestyle change they were looking for a bigger home. After a couple of weeks searching we found the ideal spot. We managed to sell their home within 8 days of listing and they were moved in 2 weeks later! Thanks Mike and Sue ( and the kids), you were great to work with and we wish you happiness in your new home.

The data included on this website is deemed to be reliable, but is not guaranteed to be accurate by the Vancouver Island Real Estate Board. The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS® and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.